Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Liverpool name squad for Europa League

Liverpool have submitted their squad for the knockout stages of the Europa League, which begins with the visit of Romanian side Unirea on February 18th.

Sole January signing Maxi Rodriguez couldn’t be named in the squad, having played for Atletico Madrid in UEFA competition already this season.

Bizarrely, young forward Nathan Eccelston, who has just signed a loan deal with Huddersfield for the rest of the season, is included.

Reserve team regulars Robbie Threlfall, Alex Kacaniklic, Steven Irwin, Gerardo Bruna and David Amoo are all included.

1 Diego Cavalieri
2 Glen Johnson
4 Alberto Aquilani
5 Daniel Agger
8 Steven Gerrard
9 Fernando Torres
11 Albert Riera
12 Fabio Aurelio
15 Yossi Benayoun
16 Sotirios Kyrgiakos
18 Dirk Kuyt
19 Ryan Babel
20 Javier Mascherano
21 Lucas
22 Emiliano Insua
23 Jamie Carragher
24 David Ngog
25 Pepe Reina
26 Jay Spearing
27 Philipp Degen
28 Damien Plessis
31 Nabil El Zhar
32 Stephen Darby
34 Martin Kelly
36 Steven Irwin
37 Martin Skrtel
38 Robbie Threlfall
39 Nathan Eccleston
40 Daniel Ayala
41 Martin Hansen
44 David Martin
45 Alex Kacaniklic
46 David Amoo
47 Daniel Pacheco
48 Gerardo Bruna

No comments :

Post a Comment